In Memoriam, 2018-2019

Robert Harold Blackburn, died in his 101st year on Wednesday, September 18, 2019. Chief Librarian where he served a distinguished career from 1954-81

David Booth (d December 20, 2018) Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning, OISE

Meyer Brownstone (June 26, 1922-April 3, 2019) Professor and director of Political Economy (U of T); Professor of Environmental Studies (York U)

Donald Adam Burwash (May 20, 1930-November 16, 2018) Volunteer in the Senior College office on McCaul St. for over four years

John Davis Died May 22, 2019. Professor Emeritus at OISE in the departments of Educational Administration and Theory and Policy Studies

Hans de Groot (1939-February 13, 2019)  Department of English, University College

William G. (Bill) Friend (July 25, 1928-December 16, 2018) Department of Zoology

Denis William Magill (June 1939 – November 2018). Professor Emeritus, former Director of the Department of Sociology undergraduate program and University Health Studies program.

Desmond Morton (1937-September 4, 2019) Principal of Erindale College (1986-1994); Professor of political science at McGill University

Ruth Pike (April 8, 1932-March 7, 2019) Applied Psychology, OISE

James Cunningham (Jim) Ritchie (July 20, 1929 – October 3, 2018) Professor of Botany and Chair, Division of Life Science UTSC

Jack Shapiro (d January 17, 2019) Chair of Toronto Board of Health. Toronto General Hospital and Cancer Care of Ontario. Partner of Merrijoy Kelner.

Peter Silcox (1939-October 12, 2019) Principal of Woodsworth College (1977-1984); Associate Dean and Vice-Principal UTM (1988-1993)

Frances Silverman (1942-December 11, 2018) Physiology, University of Toronto, Gage Institute & Dalla Lana School of Public Health

Mladen Vranic (April 3, 1930 – June 18, 2019) Physiology, Faculty of Medicine

George Kurt Weissenborn 1929 – November 2, 2018. Retired in 1995 as Associate Professor at St. Michael’s College teaching German language and literature.

Michael Wilson. The Honourable Michael Wilson was Chancellor of Trinity College (2003-2006) and the 33rd Chancellor of the University of Toronto (2012-2018).